Log in

Welcome to your
Williston Basin Royalty Owners Association

Call To Action

20 Feb 2020 5:55 PM | Anonymous

I have been informed that the members of the North Dakota Petroleum Council have been asked to write to the North Dakota State Land Board members and voice their opposition to the actions of the Commissioner of Trust Lands relative to collecting the unpaid gas royalties as a result of Postproduction costs withheld.

It is my strong belief that Commissioner Jodi Smith is acting very appropriately in trying to collect the revenue due the State Land Department. The State Land Board has obviously directed her to do so. The State Land Boards needs to hear from private royalty owners that we fully support Commissioner Smith’s action and we would ask that they wholeheartedly continue to support her efforts. The North Dakota Supreme Court made the right decision in this case and it should move forward. The citizens of North Dakota should not be denied the revenue agreed to through legal means.

I am asking as many of you as possible to email or write the members of the North Dakota Land Board and seek their continued wholehearted support of the efforts of Commission Jodi Smith.

The Land Board members names and email addresses are below:

The Honorable Doug Burgum-Governor

The Honorable Wayne Stenehjem-Attorney General

The Honorable Al Jaeger-Secretary of State

The Honorable Kirsten Baesler-Superintendent of Public Instruction

The Honorable Kelly Schmidt-State Treasurer

Commissioner Jodi Smith-North Dakota Dept. of Trust Lands

- Bob Skarphol

Williston Basin Royalty Owners Association. P.O. Box 725, Tioga, ND 58852-0725
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software